You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Sports Association Calendar

Sports Association Calendar

The Sports Association has a number of upcoming adaptive sports events. It is easy to register and most events are free! For more information and to register contact: Katie Joly,  (203) 284-2772, email: kjoly@gaylord.org or Sports@gaylord.org

Registration is required for all events. All dates and times are subject to change. Please call (203) 284-2772 to confirm.

2018 Sports Assoc. Summer Calendar

Upcoming Events by category

Special Events

New Horizons Village Wellness Festival
Date:
 Sat., Oct. 20, 2018
Time: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location: New Horizons Villiage, Unionville

Choate Sled Hockey Fundraiser Game
Date: 
Sun., Nov. 4, 2018
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Location: Choate, Wallingford


 

Archery

Archery Clinic
Date: Thurs., Oct. 11, 2018
Time: 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Archery Clinic
Date: Thurs., Nov. 8, 2018
Time: 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Archery Clinic
Date: Thurs., Dec. 6, 2018
Time: 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

 

Boccia

Boccia Clinic/Open Play Night
Date:
Tues., Oct. 16, 2018
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Boccia Open Play Night
Date: Tues., Nov. 13, 2018
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Boccia Open Play Night
Date: Tues., Dec. 11, 2018
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital


 

Cycling

Cycle Club Ride
Date:
Thurs., Sept. 20, 2018
Time: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Location: Jarvis St., Cheshire, CT

Golf

Golf Clinics
Date: 
Tues. Oct. 23, 2018
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Date: Tues., Nov. 6, 2018
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital


Kayaking

Kayak Indoor Pool Class - Part 1 & 2 
Date: Fri., Nov. 2 & 9, 2018
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Flagg Pool, Gaylord Hospital

 


Seated Yoga

Seated Yoga Classes
Date: Thurs., Oct. 18, 2018
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Date: Thurs., Nov. 15, 2018
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Date: Thurs., Dec. 20, 2018
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Skiing

Skiing Discovery Night
Date: 
Thurs., Dec. 13, 2018
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Rec Hall, Gaylord Hospital


Sled Hockey

Sled hockey season begins in September. Please contact the Sports Assoc. at (203) 284-2772 or sports@gaylord.org for more information and to arrange to come to a practice. Additional information may also be found on the team website at ctsledhockey.org.

Sled Hockey NESHL CT Cup
Date: Sat., Sept. 22, 2018
Time: 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Location: Northford Ice Pavilion

Sled Hockey NESHL CT Cup
Date: Sun., Sept. 23, 2018
Time:  8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: Northford Ice Pavilion

Sled Hockey Practice Begins
Date: Sun. Sept. 30, 2018
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Location: Westminster School, Simsbury

 

 

Veterans' Events

Veterans' Fishing Tournament
Date: Tues., Sept. 18, 2018
Time: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location: Candelwood Lake, Danbury

Veterans' Archery Clinic
Date: Wed., Sept. 26, 2018
Time: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: South Lawn, Gaylord Hospital
 


 

Waterskiing

Summer Dates to be determined.


Wheelchair Rugby

CT Classic Wheelchair Rugby Tournament
Date: Sat., Oct. 6, 2018
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: SMSA, Hartford

CT Classic Wheelchair Rugby Tournament
Date: Sat., Oct. 6, 2018
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location: SMSA, Hartford

 

Wheelchair Tennis

Practices are held weekly on Wednesdays at 6:30 PM at the Gaylord Tennis Courts.  Please contact the Sports Association at 203-284-2772 or sports@gaylord.org for more information and to arrange to come to a practice.

Information

Call: (203) 284-2772

Contact Us: sports@gaylord.org